I Don’t Have It, I Want It, I Need It, I Want It, I Have It!

Do you have it?  Peace that is. Not just any peace, but God’s peace.   Whenever anyone asks me if there is anything that they can pray for me about, I ask for peace. I don’t want contentment, or peace of mind.  I don’t want pacification or even a truce.  I want the spiritual harmony that only God can give.  Because I know that when a problem comes, (and they will come) I will be the one standing in the way of God fixing things.  I don’t want to fall into doubt and questions.  You know the, “Why is this happening?”, or the, “I don’t understand what I did to deserve this.”  2 Thessalonians 3:16  Now may the Lord of peace Himself give you peace always in every way.  The Lord be with you all.  Did you see what it said?  “In every way”.  I not only need that but I want it.  I don’t like sounding off in a negative way, at the troubles that come into my life.  I say all the time, (which I need to stop) I just needed to vent.  Hubby tells me, that’s what he is here for.  But generally, I don’t feel any better.  Not that he isn’t loving and trying to understand my view on a matter.  But more times than not, I feel even more angry or frustrated.  This is not to say that we should not lean on others in our time of need or guidance.  There have been many times when I have spoken to someone about a trouble I was going through, and it was that persons walk with me to the Lord that kept me grounded as to what the correct steps are needed and when the time was right to do them.  When I talk out the problem to God, (Not vent, but actually have a conversation.  Where I not only talk, but listen.)  I truly feel at peace with it.

When we lay out our problems to God, and then let Him have them, we don’t have to worry and stress.  I know that I will have to be the one who does the work, but I also know that it will be God enabling me to do so.  So  when I have a week full of errands and something comes along and puts a kink into my schedule, I don’t have to ask myself, “How will I fit everything in?”  The answer might me that I don’t.  The answer might me that not only did I get everything done, but I also got 4 or 5 more things done to boot. If I can’t let go of the small little things that come up on a daily basis, then I am just setting myself up for disaster when the large turmoil comes. Psalm 81:7  You called in trouble, and I delivered you; I answered you in the secret place of thunder; I tested you at the of Meribah Selah.  “Hear, O My people, and I will admonish you!  O Israel, if you will listen to Me!  He isn’t just talking to Israel, but to you and me as well.

I am just one leader in my house.  In being a leader, I have to learn when to say yes and when to say no.  I have to learn when and when not to delegate things.  I have to learn that I do not have control of my life, no matter how badly I may want it at times.  I have to learn that what I do isn’t for me or those around me, but for God’s glory.  Being a leader means learning the whole time in every situation.  It also means setting an example for everyone else with whom you come in contact with.  The smallest grain of sand can turn into a beautiful pearl.  So can the examples we leave, even when it’s the smallest gesture or attitude. A leader’s attitude can make or break the atmosphere around them.  Just think what we could accomplish if examples we leave were so God entrusted that they overflowed out of every pore we have.  So I will ask again, Do you have it?  Do you want it?  What are you willing to do in order to receive it?  Call on the Lord in your time of need.  And see if the blessing of peace doesn’t fall upon you.  Stand on His word and remember that all things are possible, but only with God.

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

