• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • December 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Sweet Sound

Since there were two post this week about music, I decided to end the week with a music video.  Last summer my hubby and my middle son had to take a trip to Indianapolis so that our son could get more testes done to help determine whether or not he has MS like his dad.  On the way there they were listening to the radio and heard that the group Building 429 was going to be at a near by church.  Hubby called me with updates about what was going on and I told him that the two of them should not miss this opportunity of seeing one of his favorite groups.  His concern was that it would be late when they got back.  With school being out I again said they should go.  They had a blast.  We call Wil jr. around here because he truly is a mini Joe in his attitude and manner.  This is one of the songs that they sung.  Hope you enjoy.

2 Responses

  1. Tonya that is a great road song, you didn’t mention how your sons tests went. I had that test myself a while back. I hope he is results were good ones. Thank you for joining the hop this week, please let me know if you’d like to co host some time. Did you remember to add your wonderful blog to the blog list page? Big Hugs and have a happy weekend!

  2. Thanks Tonya! I took my daughter and friends to the Building 429 concert this summer. It was great. Did you guys end up sponsoring a child? One day, I will tell you a story of that trip to see 429! The whole scene was hilarious after the intermission…I will never forget the mayhem of 4 girls grabbing sponsor children without understanding the commitment, I was the only adult, I was stuck in the lobby of the church trying to explain the realities of child sponsorship whilst other God-fearing folk were listening and I’m sure laughing on the inside, I felt like some kind of an idiot…and the girls affirmed as much. The concert was great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Travel | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

