• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • December 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Let’s Not Talk About That

I get so irritated when I hear people say, “Not to get too spiritual about it.”When talking about a subject at hand.  Especially when I hear, a pastor says it.  As if, people are to be offended by being spiritual.  When all Christians (should) know that, everything leads to spirituality.  Everything we do here on Earth affects our spiritual realm.  Whether it is your words, or actions, or lack of.  If a Christian actually reads his /her Bible, they should know to stand by faith with all they say and do.  Or stand by faith on what they don’t say or do.  God is listening and watching and His angels keep watch also and report to Him.  Psalm 91:1-13 He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust.  Surely He shall deliver you from the snare and fowler And from the perilous pestilence.  He shall cover you with His feathers, And under His wings you shall take refuge; His truth shall be your shield and buckler.  You shall not be afraid of the terror by night, Nor of the arrow that flies by day, No of the pestilence that walks in darkness, Nor of the destruction that lays waste at noonday.  A thousand my fall at your side, And ten thousand at your right hand; But it shall not come near you.  Only with your eyes shall you look, And see the reward of the wicked.  Because you have made the Lord who is my refuge, Even the Most High, your dwelling place, No evil shall befall you , Nor shall any plague come near your dwelling; For He shall give His angels charge over you, To keep you in all your ways.  In their hands they shall bear you up, Lest you dash your foot against a stone.  You shall tread upon the lion and the cobra, The young lion and the serpent you shall trample underfoot.  Did you catch that part: To keep you in all your ways?  They are to make sure that you stay on the path that you are to go.  I do not believe that if they see you walk away that they will take it upon themselves to decided how to handle things.  I think they report to God what has happened and ask Him how it is that they should handle things.  For He is all-knowing and they are not.  For they have been given authority to protect you but they have not been given all authority.  Buy do you see this is all spiritual?  That what happens to you here on the Earth affects things in Heaven? I think that if people would keep this in the forefront of their thoughts they would be able to bite their tongues more offend than not.  I know that I fall into that category.  Too many times I have said things that I later regret because it was not of scriptural flow but of worldly thoughts.

One Response

  1. I agree, Tonya. How do you separate church and state when church, God, is all that will matter after death? Spiritual talk makes too many people uncomfortable. It causes them to examine their choices a little closer and that mirror is too often hard to look into. I am just as guilty as the person standing next to me. But, I am trying. I hope I don’t close my ears when someone gets too spiritual. I hope I say, let it roll!

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

