• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • February 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  

Do You Plant Good Seeds or Bad Seeds?

Have you ever attended a church service and thought to yourselves, ” I got nothing out of that.”  If so, have you ever taken the time to ask yourself, “Why not?”  Or did you just start complaining?  Recently there was a guest pastor who did a service and I really didn’t like his approach to the message he was giving.  All I could see was a T.V. Preacher….. only live and in person.  I felt as if the two hours at church was such a waste.  I did not feel uplifted, or as if I had anything to chew on (meditate).  Worse of all I blamed the pastor.  All the while, I know that it is my responsibly to get my spirit right with God, not the Pastor’s.  While going home we (as a family) always ask each other if the service was good and if they enjoyed it.  I did not set a good example.  I went spouting off everything that I did not like, even when the rest of my family had said that they did enjoy the service.  I place seeds of doubt, rudeness, being mean into their minds and spirits.

I know that not every service is meant just for me, the way I feel I need to hear it.  I know that every preacher is different in their way of preaching.  I know that with every word of God spoken, there is at least one person who needs to hear it the way it was given.  Preachers are God appointed for God’s will and not mine.  So it has come to my attention (even though the damage has been done) that the service was in fact for me.  Even if only to learn this lesson.  Now giving me the opportunity to apologize to God for all that I wasted and for the evil I did.  For I showed no Love in my words or attitude.

Those of us who attend church generally go because we like the way a church is.  Whether it’s the preaching, the music, the people.  But God always knows when and why to shake things up.  Even if we don’t like it at first.  Although I still don’t like the manner in which the sermon was given, it will not stop me from attending this church when the next a guest Pastor comes.  It does however give me the opportunity to open my heart, mind, and spirit more.  It does give me more opportunity to get closer to God.  To be more grateful for all the people He places in my life.

One Response

  1. Many feel as you do…but do nothing to work the situation.

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Travel | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

