• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • February 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  

Re-post: Are You A Duck Or A Goose?

I have often called my husband a duck. You may be asking yourself why. Well the reason is pretty simple. He just lets things roll right off of him like water off of a ducks back. He has his day to day aggravations just like the rest of us. But for the most part he just lets those things goes. At least for a while. Then the oddest thing will set him off. Then it’s {QUACK, QUACK,QUACK,QUACK} I have noticed that a lot of men are that way. Have you?

 

I on the other hand, you could probably call me a goose. I will honk on every little thing that comes across. Good or bad, I have an opinion on it and I’m willing to use it. {HONK, HONK, HONK, HONK}Now I don’t know which is better to be. Because, both can make some just awful noise. {QUACK,QUACK, HONK,QUACK,HONK,HONK, HONK}

 

And this isn’t to say that we are the only people who act like this. Hence the saying “Sounds like a bunch of of hens in there.” Yes, I’ve heard those hens and I have also joined right in with them. But I have the voice that still makes me sound like a goose. Which means that when I speak the feathers start to fly everywhere. My kids for the most part are ducks as well. They don’t let things bother them for too long. Or bother them at all. Which I see as a positive that they adapt well to change. But my daughter does have her days of honking instead of quacking. I can’t say that I blame her, living with three brothers. So my husband the duck married me a goose. And we have what, duoolings? And I couldn’t be more honk…honk.

4 Responses

  1. I loved this so much that I am reposting it to my blog. I wanted everyone to read it.

  2. I think that some days I am a duck but other days I am a goose. Hahaha! But what is better? Maybe we always need both? I love this question!! I have been blog hopping on the Thursdays Favorite Things Blog Hop and I have learned so many things from so many amazing and talented people. I will be back for another visit and would love a visit from you:)

    My Turn (for us)

    http://myturn-evelyn.blogspot.com

    Thanks so much, I sure enjoyed the visit!

  3. Great analogy! Made me giggle and yet taught me a good lesson as well. Reminds me of the Serenity Prayer.

  4. Oh my, what a lovely complement! Thank you! I had such a great time looking over your site. By the comments left, one can tell that you have some very intelligent readers. Which I’m sure is a reflection of the writer.

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

