• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Understanding What We Understand

This is only one of the cages

The other day I was thinking about my Birds. For those of you who don’t know I have budgies, which are commonly known as parakeets. Right now I only have two, both boys, but when I was breeding them, we would have around 20 at a time. The noise level was always high. But even with two, there are days when the noise is enough to vibrate your head.  Which is where the noise was the other day. While walking over to the cage to make sure they were fine.  Both with plenty of water, food, toys spread apart and no perches had fallen.  I just kept thinking about why they felt the need to get so loud. Telling myself that when we had a lot of them it way the only way that they could get heard.  But it seems as if these two just enjoy picking on each other.  As I turned away, my daughter’s Shih Tzu was standing next to me.

Bitsy getting to say hello

She had come to see what, if anything was going on or going to happen. I looked down at her and asked her, “What do you want?”. She just gave me a blank stare back. After walking completely way from all of the animals, I started laughing at myself for thinking that any of the animals were going to tell me what the problem was. As if I could understand them. As if I spoke dog, or budgie.

As the day went on I started wondering what else I do this with.  God immediately entered my mind. In the sense of why this or that happens in peoples lives.  You might be guilty of this your self.  Where we put our own understanding on why things happen. Which can, at times, be completely arrogant. And if there is something that we can’t place an answer on its only then that we say that Gods ways are a mystery and his ways are above our ways.  I have many times came across an animal that is trying to cross the street while I am driving in its path.  My thoughts tell me that they should know better than to try to cross.  However, everyone knows that they don’t poses the same knowledge that we do.  They know that there is danger, but they don’t know that it is caused by a car that a human is driving who can’t stop or swerve in time to miss them, no they just know there is danger.  I do not know why people come to trouble, all I know is that it will come and I can either lean on Him to help us through it or I can not lean.  All I truly understand is that it is trouble.  I also understand that I can either learn from the trouble in case there might be a next time or someone else that I may be able to help, or I can ignore the lesson(s) that come from it.  I think that people (Myself included) tend to think that we have the same understanding of or about things that God Himself does.  Now there could be several different reasons for this. One being that we don’t like to feel inferior. Another might be that we really like to be in (at least in our minds) control.  I’m sure, that if you thought about it, you could come up with a few.  Let me know if you put voices to animals or things.  (I know that some people like to talk to their cars.)

One Response

  1. Yes, I agree with your analogy. We do tend to project our reactions, thoughts and feelings to other things and people – and are too often wrong. We do need open, none judgemental minds.

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Travel | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

