• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • January 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Woman…What Have You Given Today

Have you praised the Lord today?  Did you say an encouraging word to your husband by the nights end?  Have you set the priorities of your life on the other people in your life rather than yourself?  Jesus said, God first then others, Mark 12:28-31

Women tend to feel as if they sacrifice a great deal each and every day.  And I would not ever say that women don’t.  But women also tend to complain about each and every sacrifice.  Not realizing that when they do, they have just lost their blessing that God wanted to give them.  They also do not realize that eventually that complaint will get back to the person that you have complained about.  Whether it comes by your attitude, or a loose tongue by anger or another person. When we (both men and women) keep God first in everything that we say or do, it will never feel like you’re being taken advantage of or as if you are the only one making sacrifices.  We see this when we look at the life of Jesus.  He always placed God first and then made the ultimate sacrifice.  No one can make more of a sacrifice than he did.  So you making sure that you got all the laundry done by staying up all night so that your kids have the right clothes to wear for the next day is nothing in the big scheme of things.  Going to the store to pick up milk so that the kids have it for their morning breakfast after you have already put in a hard day should be a joy not a chore.  

Ok, so my hubby might be a little embarrassed by this but I shave his socks.  He tends to get these fabric pellets on his socks from the way he walks making the socks rub against his shoes.  Now he could really care less if they are there, but I care how he looks and I don’t want him to get a sore on his foot because of them.  So I shave them.  This is just one of the little things I do to let him know that not only do I love him, but that I am willing to help in taking care of him.  As a wife and mom, I might not be able to get to everything that I think needs to get done during the day.  However, most of the stuff that I do my family feels is extra stuff anyway.  I try my best to keep in mind that I am making my house that God has given to us to live in, is truly His house and not ours.  As I have written before, my family loves music.  Usually you will find us listening as we clean, do homework, or writing posts.  If you try, you just might find that when you worship God as you do anything, it never feels trying, or stressful, or even dreadful.  I have been trying for at least 18 years to teach my kids that no matter what you do, if you do your best that is all that anyone could ask for.  That if you don’t know how to do something then find someone or something that can tell or show you how.  I’m going to tell you to do the same.  If you go through and try to make more of an effort in being a helpmate or mom and you feel as though you don’t know how.  Then pick up your Bible.  For God is the one who will tell and show you how.

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Travel | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

