• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • January 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Priorities

Have you chosen the priorities of your life?  On the other hand, have you allowed God to choose them for you?

Whether you are aware of it or not, He already has and just waits on you to see what He has laid out for you.  Throughout the Bible we are shown that, we are to love the Lord first and above all others.  And it is only then that we move on to family and home.  Once we can do those (and don’t worry, no one does it completely the way they think they should) Then we are to move on to our ministry.  These are commandments from God Himself.  When God commands something from us, he also gives us the gift of choice.  You get to choose whether to do as commanded.  The problem I see is that when people are given a choice they look at what they think is best for them rather than what God has already said is best for them.  When people try to figure what is best for them, they have placed themselves above everyone else.

 

Things come and go in life.  Trouble and blessings come and go.  People come and go.  God is forever!  No matter what may be happening in your life right now or in the future.  One’s life should not be controlled by the comings and goings.  I have made a lot (understatement) of sacrifices in my life so that I can show who I am as a child of God and as a wife and mom.  I do not allow the troubles or problems to change the direction I am taking.  And because of that, there are a lot of people who stay away from me.  Not because I’m mean, but because they feel that if they stay with me that they too will have to allow God to change their life so that they are in line with Him and not be allowed to keep living the way they want.  I have been told that I am a strong woman, a very strict mom, that I am out of touch with the “real world”, and that I don’t know how things “really” work.

 

If they only knew.  I am the happiest woman when I talk to God and allow Him to take care of any problem for me, no matter how big or small it may be.  It is such a privilege to get to have God on my side and worship him rather than breathing life to trouble that comes around.  I would have to say that the hardest part of all of that is trying to get my own children to see the world the same way.  They are out in it more than I am.  Their friends are huge influences and their parents for the most part do not see the world as such a bad place.  I disagree with women being in certain careers.  My daughter does not.  I disagree with women having higher power than men do.  My children do not.  I have to learn how to make the life I already have look more appealing to them than the world does.  On my own, this would be impossible.  But I know that nothing is impossible for God.  Therefore, I will leave the opening of their eyes and hearts to Him.  And keep doing what I am doing alongside of God.  Because I know that troubles and problems won’t stop coming at me.  I know that the closer I get to God the stronger and faster they will come and attack.  My oldest children are just starting to understand when we say to them that the older you get the harder life gets.  There is more expected of you.  And I get to laugh when they tell me that they want to be a kid again.  Because they are kids, who are learning that life is serious business.  Playtime is almost over for them.  The world however is still playing.  They have no priorities above themselves.  And if they don’t like the way the game is played, they simply change the rules to fit their so-called needs. 

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

