• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • April 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

The Last Few Months

Hey there gang of readers.

My mind has been filled with new and different arrays of thought.  Deep I know, but none the less true.  The house as been turned around and I have been trying to adapt to the change.  Probably not as well or as fast as some around here would like.  Joe went to Doc. L about 2  1/2 months ago and the Doc decided to put him on some new medication for his tremors with the possible Parkinson and not the MS.  He also placed him off work until we can see how his body adapts to the new meds.  Last month we went back for a check up.  There was no change that any of us could see.  So Dr. L decided to double the dose.  We will be heading back there soon.  I still see no change at all in the tremors.  What I have been able to see is all the aches and pains, the fatigue and over all not feeling well that Joe has been going through.  To think of all the time that he had been on the road going through all of this by himself makes me so sad.  For him to not having the opportunity to just go lay down until things pass.  For him having the stress of having to push himself to get the job done.  Well, I could go on and on, but I won’t.  I will say that I have seen a great uplifting of the kid’s spirits since Joe has been home.  They love their daddio so.  We will be getting ready for the end of the school year and the homecoming of Joey from ORU.  He didn’t get to come home for spring break and I miss him so much!  I have caught myself many times over the past year getting ready to call out his name only to remember that he isn’t here.  I will also be watching 3 out of the 7 kids that my sister has, at the end of May so that they can move.  While the others are big enough to help the 4 yr.old and the twin 2 yr.olds will only get in the way.  So I am the blessed one who gets to spoil them while the new house gets ready.  I can’t wait!  I love her kids so much.  I feel so proud to get to call myself their Aunt.  They are all such a joy and delight. So for now I keep to my Bible study and learning how to run the house with Joe home.   I will keep my eyes on the look out for what lies ahead.  And with a little guidance I just might get to see it before it comes and smacks me in the face. Life changes all the time all around you.  Life needs to get smacked a few times before it tries to smack me.

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

