• Follow me

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • April 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

The Attack is ON

Ok, so lately (like the last 15 years or so), we have been under attack.  We Americans, We Christians, We married, We stay at home moms.  Now I’m not a person who likes to go looking for a fight, but enough is enough.  Recently, we (Americans) were under attack in Boston.  The hubby and I just happened to have the t.v. on the Fox channel and watched in shock and not so shocked amazement.  We are shocked over the fact that people still have so little care over killing people that they don’t even know.  Killing people of all ages, nationalities, and beliefs.  People, who have put everything aside, who have been training for who knows how long,  to compete in a physical race that most of us wouldn’t even know how to begin except for placing our feet on the starting line.  And after the first line of bloodshed and mayhem, we then pray.  We pray for everyone.  All of those who were running, all who were waiting on the side for their loved ones, all those who were volunteering  all those who went running towards the destruction instead of running away, all those who couldn’t contact each other, all of the doctors and nurses who would have to deal with the trauma coming  through the hospital doors.

We were not so shocked that there are still terrorists running around in our country.  We were not so shocked that the government messed up (again) in allowing them to be here.  We were not so shocked that they were able to get the supplies that they needed to pull of this mass destruction.  And sadly we were not so shocked to see that they, (the ones who pulled it off)  were so young.

When I am asked to pray for someone, I do it with my full heart and soul.  Because I believe in the power of prayer.  But if I express my belief in the Bible or of Jesus, I get criticized for doing it.  I get labeled a hater. All over twitter and Facebook people were sending out words of encouragement and prayers.  I did not see one person telling another to stop.  I did however see a lot of people asking for more and more prayer though.  Funny, how when they don’t see what else can be done by them, they turn to the Christian and ask them to pray.  Without a moment of hesitation or guilt for the words they had just used to try to cut you down with.

If you are married to the opposite sex, lookout!  You are going to (if you haven’t already) get hit with mean and ugly looks from those who are trying to get away with marrying the same-sex.  I’ll be quite honest with you, when I was a teen, I rarely saw or heard about homosexuals.  When I did, I thought that it was a “phase or trendy” thing that would go away with some time (or when common sense kicked in).  But now, I supposed to believe that my marriage is in the minority of what people think is acceptable!  I think that these are the people who need the most prayer.  I do believe that they are lost in what is the difference between right and wrong.

And now I’ve got this Melissa Harris-Perry lady telling the world that their children, my children don’t “belong” to me.  That they belong to the community! What a load of bull!!!  After I raise them they become a part of the community that they choose to live in.  In the manner that they choose to live. Not the community telling me how to raise my child that God gave to me.  I don’t go at this alone.  I have God, my husband, my friends and family on both sides, and Church.  And I would love to see if (which I am really thinking that this is the case) she is trying to get God and the Church out of my children’s lives.  And then at the end of her little video she has “lead forward”, which is an attempt to show that she supports Obama. Here is the link to the video if you would like to see it.   http://www.nbcnews.com/id/51498490/t/caring-children-share-your-story/#.UXi7OaJJ7DM      As if that is in her favor.  Not where I am concerned it isn’t.

So now I sit here typing as all of my rights are being taken away from me and I’m not supposed to do anything about it.  I am no longer allowed to be me, myself in a land that I was born in, which is supposed to be free.  Which is supposed to have given me rights and has had those rights upheld for hundred of years from men, and now women, who have died for you and me.  Yes, my friend, the attack in on.  I’ll just leave you with these few scriptures to think about before you leave.  John 7:7  The world cannot hate you; but me it hateth, because I testify of it, that the works thereof are evil.    2 Peter 2:12-15    But these, as natural brute beasts, made to be taken and destroyed, speak evil of the things that they understand not; and shall utterly perish in their own corruption; And shall receive the reward of unrighteousness, as they that count it pleasure to riot in the day time.  Spots they are and blemishes, sporting themselves with their own deceivings while they feast with you; Having eyes full of adultery, and that cannot cease from sin; beguiling unstable souls: an heart they have exercised with covetous practices; cursed children: Which have forsaken the right way , and are gone astray, following the way of Balaam the son of Bo-sor, who loved the wages of unrighteousness;

Leave a Reply

Humor The Madman

A slightly mad aspiring writer desperate to keep his writing going.

No Longer Oxford

CHRISTIAN THOUGHTS FOR THE MASSES

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Travel | Technology

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Original Oxford Comma

Unnecessary, yet Advocated

David Divine Brooks

The Gothic Poet and other writings,poetry ,art and prose

Joyce de Vivre

Hop to happiness

through Him with Him in Him...

the journey of the heart in the beauty of becoming...

a time and a season

faith, literature, talk

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

My Life, My Perspective

Thoughts Of this Redhead Guided By God

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

